Getting In


  • Passport or travel document valid for at least six (6) months beyond the intended period of stay in the Philippines
  • Duly accomplished visa application forms
  • Passport photos (2 pieces)
  • Proof of bona fide status as tourist or business person
  • Confirmed tickets for return or onward journey to the next port of destination
  • Payment of visa fees

For more info about VISA, please click here:


In accordance with the ASEAN Framework Agreement on Visa Exemption, all citizens of any ASEAN member state are exempt from visa requirements for a stay in the Philippines not exceeding thirty (30) days. These states are:

  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Cambodia
  • Indonesia
  • Lao People’s  Democratic Republic
  • Malaysia
  • Myanmar
  • Singapore
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam


The Department of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of the Philippines mandates certain visa policies for foreign visitors for both business and travel purposes. Visitors from the following non-ASEAN countries and/or territories fall under specific conditions and visa-exempt periods upon acquisition of a Philippine visa:


Andorra Ecuador Lithuania Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Angola El Salvador Luxembourg Samoa
Antigua and Barbuda Equatorial Guinea Madagascar San Marino
Argentina Eritrea Malawi São Tomé and Príncipe
Australia Estonia Maldives Saudi Arabia
Austria Ethiopia Mali Senegal
Bahamas Fiji Malta Seychelles
Bahrain Finland Marshall Islands Slovak Republic
Barbados France Mauritania Slovenia
Belgium Gabon Mauritius Solomon Islands
Belize Gambia Mexico South Africa
Benin Germany Micronesia Spain
Bhutan Ghana Monaco Suriname
Bolivia Greece Mongolia Swaziland
Botswana Grenada Morocco Sweden
Bulgaria Guatemala Mozambique Switzerland
Burkina Faso Guinea Namibia Tajikistan
Burundi Guinea Bissau Nepal Tanzania, United Republic of
Cameroon Guyana Netherlands Togo
Canada Haiti New Zealand Trinidad and Tobago
Cape Verde Honduras Nicaragua Tunisia
Central African Republic Hungary Niger Turkey
Chad Iceland Norway Turkmenistan
Chile Ireland Oman Tuvalu
Colombia Italy Palau Uganda
Comoros Jamaica Panama United Arab Emirates
Congo, Democratic Republic of the Japan Papua New Guinea United Kingdom
Congo, Republic of the Kazakhstan Paraguay United States of America
Costa Rica Kenya Peru Uruguay
Cote d’Ivoire Kiribati Poland Uzbekistan
Croatia Korea, Republic of Portugal Vanuatu
Cyprus Kuwait Qatar Vatican
Czech Republic Kyrgyzstan Romania Venezuela
Denmark Latvia Russia Zambia
Djibouti Lesotho Rwanda Zimbabwe
Dominica Liberia Saint Kitts and Nevis  
Dominican Republic Liechtenstein Saint Lucia  

59 DAYS VISA-FREE  [back to top]

  • Brazil
  • Israel


  • Hong Kong Special Administrative passport holders
  • Macau Special Administrative passport holders


British Hong Kong passport holders China, Republic of (Taiwan) Libya, State of South Sudan
Portuguese Macau passport holders Cuba Macedonia, F. Y. R. of Sri Lanka
Afghanistan, Islamic Republic of Egypt Moldova Sudan
Albania Georgia Montenegro Syria
Algeria India Nauru Timor-Leste
Armenia Iran, Islamic Republic of Nigeria Tonga
Azerbaijan Iraq Pakistan, Islamic Republic of Ukraine
Bangladesh Jordan Palestine, State of Yemen
Belarus Korea, Democratic People’s Republic Sierra Leone  
Bosnia and Herzegovina Kosovo Serbia  
China, People’s Republic of Lebanon Somalia